MCP 032 – MAKING THE CUT: Chapter 22

While Danni gets a visit from Eva, Miriam fights for her life against Braddock and his vamps. Will she escape, or is she doomed to be the next meal for the Syndicate’s #1 hatchet man?

The Story So Far:

Tee Morris, co-author of Podcasting for Dummies and MOREVI and author of the Billibub Baddings Mysteries

The Cast:

Braddock – Marc Bailey
Miriam Bakhtavar – Martha Puskas
Eva Selindi – Philippa Ballantine
Danni Sharabi – Sara Lloyd
Evan Selindi – Tee Morris
Sasha King – Dani Cutler
Rebecca Brower – MA in PA
Artax – Bryan Watson
Malcolm ard’Valos – TD-0013


Scott Sigler’s CONTAGIOUS

Nobilis Erotica


Kim Harrison, author of The Hollows series — pre-order White Witch, Black Curse today!

The Music:

Intro: “Zeon Control”, by Metaverse
The Story So Far: “Theatrical Trailer”, by Budha Building
The Job Offer: “Restless Spirits – Cues A & B”, by David Beard
Braddock: “Underscore1″, by ERH
Making a Run For It: “Adrenaline”, from StackTraxx Vol. 01
The Head Car: “Fallout”, from StackTraxx Vol. 01
Peek-a-Boo: “Demolition Chronicle”, from StackTraxx Vol. 02
The Tunnel: “Lateral Space”, from StackTraxx Vol. 11
Making it Better: “Restless Spirits – Cue 2D”, by David Beard
Danni and Eva: “Lebensraum, Cues 3 & 1″, by David Beard
Eva Seeks Clarification: “Ladder Strings, Variant 2″, by David Beard
Artax’s Idea: “Surrounding Enemies”, from StackTraxx Vol. 46
Time To Think: “Float Up From Depth”, by Adhesion
Danni’s Apology: “Mothersland, Cue 11″, by David Beard
Reconciliation: “A Part of Me, A Part of You”, by Kparx
Rebecca’s Farewell: “Forever in Love”, from StackTraxx Vol. 49
Cold Awakening: “Electroscape1″, by ERH
Panic Kicking In: “I See Translucent People”, by CosmicD
Heartbeat: “Nine Lies the Heart Tells”, by ERH
A Mockery: “Dusk”, from StackTraxx Vol. 46
Exploring the Penthouse: “Remembrance Shadow”, from StackTraxx Vol. 46
The White Room: “Silence Woods”, from StackTraxx Vol. 46
Bed Music: “Smoke Filled Room”, by Dave Thornton

All music from David Beard is used by special permission from the artist. Music from ERH and CosmicD is provided through the Freesound Project. Music from StackTraxx obtained by license from Digital Juice. All other music is provided through agreement with the Podsafe Music Network.

Some sound effects were provided by Soundsnap; others were provided by the Freesound Project.


If you’d like to share your thoughts about the show, please call our voicemail line at (206) 203-0994, or email your comments (in text or audio) to You can also participate in the discussion forums at There will be another feedback show with Dan Sawyer, Kitty Nic’Iaian and Philippa Ballantine sometime in early January, so get your comments in soon!

Next time on The Metamor City Podcast:

Malcolm ard’Valos has made his appearance, and he’s about to make an offer you can’t refuse. Until next time, keep it on the bright side!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.